After a user has been created, some users will receive a message from Connected Cars asking them to prove ownership of the vehicle. 

This will happen if, during the creation process, the user answers ‘No’ to the first two of the following three questions regarding consent: 

Support then receives a case automatically generated by the system, stating that this user has not given consent to connect the vehicle, or the user was not recognised in the customer records prior to installation, and must therefore prove ownership. 

Therefore, we initially send the following message to the user via the app: 

Dear XXXXXX

We are pleased to announce that we have fitted MyXX in your vehicle. In order to be able to process the collected data securely and legally, we would be grateful if you would send within three days a photograph of part 1 of the registration certificate or a screenshot from your personal page at skat.dk proving ownership of the vehicle. 

Please send this information to hello@connectedcars.dk. If we do not receive this information, your access to MyXX will be deactivated. 

Best regards, Connected Cars

We then postpone the case for a week to give the customer time to send us the documentation. If the user does not send us this documentation within one week, we deactivate the device and send the following message to the customer via the app:

Dear XXXXXX

Since we have not received a reply from you to our message regarding proof of ownership of your vehicle, we have deactivated your device. To reactivate the device, please send a photograph of part 1 of the registration certificate or a screenshot from your personal page at skat.dk proving ownership of the vehicle. Please send this information to hello@connectedcars.dk. 

Best regards, Connected Cars

If the user sends documentation after deactivation, we we reactivate the device as soon as we receive it. 

Did this answer your question?